French Ligue 1 Winners List

France Ligue 1 is the top-tier professional football league in France, established in 1932. The league consists of 20 teams and runs annually from August to May, with each team playing 38 matches throughout the season. The team with the most points at the end of the season is crowned the champion of France Ligue 1.

Here is a list of the France Ligue 1 winners for the past 20 years:

  • 2022: Paris Saint-Germain FC
  • 2021: Lille OSC
  • 2020: Paris Saint-Germain FC
  • 2019: Paris Saint-Germain FC
  • 2018: Paris Saint-Germain FC
  • 2017: Paris Saint-Germain FC
  • 2016: Paris Saint-Germain FC
  • 2015: Paris Saint-Germain FC
  • 2014: Paris Saint-Germain FC
  • 2013: Paris Saint-Germain FC
  • 2012: Montpellier HSC
  • 2011: Lille OSC
  • 2010: Olympique Marseille
  • 2009: Bordeaux
  • 2008: Olympique Lyon
  • 2007: Olympique Lyon
  • 2006: Olympique Lyon
  • 2005: Olympique Lyon
  • 2004: Olympique Marseille
  • 2003: Olympique Lyon
  • 2002: Olympique Lyon

As we can see, Paris Saint-Germain FC has dominated the league in recent years, winning the championship in eight out of the last nine seasons. The team has had a star-studded roster, featuring some of the world’s best footballers, such as Neymar Jr., Kylian Mbappe, and Angel Di Maria.

The only team to break Paris Saint-Germain FC’s dominance in recent years was Lille OSC, who won the league in the 2021 season. The team had a standout performance that year, finishing the season with a league-best 83 points. The team’s success was largely due to their solid defense, which only conceded 22 goals in 38 matches, and the outstanding performance of their star striker, Burak Yilmaz.

Paris Saint-Germain FC and Lille OSC are not the only teams to have won the France Ligue 1 championship in recent years. Other successful teams include Olympique Marseille, who won the league in 2010, and AS Saint-Etienne, who won the league in 1981.

The history of the France Ligue 1 championship is rich with success stories, including legendary teams and players who have made their mark on the league. Some of the most notable teams in the league’s history include Olympique Lyon, who won the league seven times between 2002 and 2008, and FC Nantes, who won the league eight times between 1965 and 1995.

In addition to the successful teams, the France Ligue 1 has also been home to some of the best footballers in the world, including Michel Platini, Zinedine Zidane, and Thierry Henry. These players have not only left their mark on the league but have also made a significant impact on the sport of football as a whole.

In conclusion, France Ligue 1 is a competitive and exciting league, with a rich history of success and achievement. From legendary teams and players to recent dominance by Paris Saint-Germain FC, the league has been home to some of the best football in the world. Whether you are a fan of French football or simply a fan of the sport, the France Ligue 1 is a league worth following.

Leave a Comment