List of the FIFA World Cup Winners

The most recent winner of the FIFA World Cup is Argentina, who won the tournament held in 2022. They defeated France 4-2 in the final match to claim their 3rd World Cup title. The team was led by head coach Lionel Scaloni and captained by Leo Messi.

Here is a list of the winners of the FIFA World Cup, held every four years since the inaugural tournament in 1930:

1930: Uruguay
1934: Italy
1938: Italy
1950: Uruguay
1954: West Germany
1958: Brazil
1962: Brazil
1966: England
1970: Brazil
1974: West Germany
1978: Argentina
1982: Italy
1986: Argentina
1990: West Germany
1994: Brazil
1998: France
2002: Brazil
2006: Italy
2010: Spain
2014: Germany
2018: France
2022: Argentina

Note that the next World Cup will be held in 2026

Leave a Comment