Copa America Winners List

The winner of the 2021 Copa America was Argentina. They defeated Brazil in the final with a score of 1-0. This is Argentina’s 15th Copa America title, which is the most by any team in the tournament’s history. The tournament was held in Brazil, which is the first time since 1989 that the event was held outside of South America.

Here is a list of the recent Copa America winners:

2021: Argentina
2019: Brazil
2016: Chile
2015: Chile
2011: Uruguay
2007: Brazil
2004: Brazil
2001: Colombia
1999: Brazil
1997: Brazil
1995: Uruguay
1993: Argentina
1991: Argentina
1989: Brazil
1987: Uruguay
1983: Uruguay
1979: Paraguay
1977: Bolivia
1975: Peru
1973: Uruguay
1967: Uruguay
1959: Argentina
1956: Uruguay

Note that the Copa America was not held in some years due to various reasons, this list is not exhaustive and covers only the recent winners.

Leave a Comment